Fri 08 Nov 19
Thu 26 Nov 20
Fri 27 Nov 20
Sat 28 Nov 20
Thu 03 Dec 20
Fri 04 Dec 20
Sat 05 Dec 20
Thu 10 Dec 20
Fri 11 Dec 20
Sat 12 Dec 20
Thu 17 Dec 20
Fri 18 Dec 20
Sat 19 Dec 20

December Fest 2020

Get set to don your Lederhosen and Dirndl dresses as we transport you to Bavaria.

From Thursday 26 November to Saturday 19 December 2020, we will be decking the halls with blue and white bunting as we host our very ‘December Fest’!

Based on Oktoberfest, you will be welcomed with a warming glass of Gluhwein before enjoying a night of entertainment and delicious food. From soft pretzels and crispy potato latkes, to beer glazed roast chicken with Dunkel gravy, apple strudel and Prinzeregententorte – see below the full menu.

Tickets from £49 per person, include arrival drink at 7pm, three course meal and entertainment. Sleighs at midnight.

Book now

Call 01473 786019, complete our online enquiries form or email bookings@whersteadpark.co.uk

The following dates are available to book:

November 2020

Thursday 26th
Friday 27th
Saturday 28th

December

Thursday 3rd
Friday 4th
Saturday 5th
Thursday 10th
Friday 11th
Saturday 12th
Thursday 17th
Friday 18th
Saturday 19th

Be sure to book early as tickets are sure to go fast!


December Fest 2019 – Menu

Starter

Carrot & Carraway Soup, Bread Roll (GF, VG on request)

Crispy Potato Latkes, Smoked Salmon, Sour Cream & Chives (GF on request)

Obatzda, Cornichons & Pickled Shallots, Soft Pretzel
Obatzda; A Mixture of Beer, Camembert & Butter to create a delicious dipping treat

Flaked Honey Roast Ham Hock, Fine Beans, Hazelnut & Rocker Salad, Crouton (GF on request)

Main

Roast Pork Knuckle, Sauerkraut, Mash Potato, Wholegrain Mustard Cream Sauce (GF on request)
Sauerkraut; Shredded Cabbage

Beer Glazed Half Roast Chicken, German Cottage Potatoes, Braised Red Cabbage, Dunkel Gravy (GF on request)
German Cottage Potato; Potatoes, Onion & Bacon. Dunkel Gravy; Gravy made with German Beer

Turkey Rouladen with Bacon & Mushroom stuffing wrapped in Streaky Bacon, Onion & Rosemary Roasted New Potatoes, Buttered Greens, Gravy (GF on request)
Rouladen; Stuffed and Rolled Turkey Breast

Leek & Mushroom Strudel, Braised Red Cabbage, Onion & Rosemary New Potatoes, Gravy (GF, VG on request)

Dessert

Stem Ginger Stocky Toffee Pudding, Sticky Toffee Sauce, Vanilla Ice Cream (GF, VG on request)

Prinzregententorte, Roasted Hazelnuts, Chocolate Sauce, Cherry Ice Cream
Prinzregententorte; Layered Sponge & Chocolate Cake to represent the 8 Districts of Bavaria

Apple Strudel, Vanilla Ice Cream, Jagermeister Raisin Puree, Apple Crisp

Lemon Torte, Mascarpone, Blueberry Compote

Share Button